By Nick Nunn staff writer

The Morgan County High School Touchdown Club held their sixth annual golf tournament last Friday, July 18. The $6,800 that was raised by the tournament go toward the Bill Cochran, Jr. Scholarship Fund, which is granted to the best all-around member of the Bulldogs, as well as helping to deal the team’s financial needs during the course of the season. The top gross score, 55, was earned by the team of Philip Williams, Hyan Kang, Isaac Frank, Larry Murray, and the top net score , 56, was earned by Chuck Patterson, Brandon Knight, Robbie Atkins, and Bo Haynes. Shane Seabolt, Trey Rhoades, Jim Reagin, and Joey Cameron took second in the gross score competition with 56, and the team of Cody Seabolt, Jordy Furguson, Jake Lindsay, and Mitch Furguson took third with 57.

The second-highest net score was 57, earned by Rusty Ewing, Alvin Richardson, Steve Cisson, and Greg Thompson, which tied with Andrew Ainslie, Merritt Ainslie, Bob Bell, and Seth Stewart for second at 57 strokes. The Morgan County Touchdown Club is made up of a group of “parents, community members, elected officers, and coaching staff.” The main purpose for the organization is to build support and increase funding for the Morgan County football programs.